Are you 1- 2-or 3…?

Our Actions Today Affect Our Future!

By H.E. Olsen

The way we act-out today and the choices we make will affect us in our future. Through our words and actions we create our own death, or we create our own life. We have the power of choice to choose. I have not always understood this- I’m just now beginning to see and understand this to the fullest. There are hateful words and actions I’ve chosen in my past that are affecting me today. People who hate me use them to try to bring me harm and destruction. I am no longer that person. I have overcome. I have grown. Even though my old actions are used against me, they no-longer affect me- but, they do affect the world around me. This has created disturbances in my life.

I want to share my understanding of the numbers written on the sphere in the picture. The sphere represents our personal bubble. Number one is good and bright- number three is dark and evil- and number two is anywhere in-between.

Please study picture before moving on…

Actions

  1. When we act out in love with kindness, gentleness, goodness, truth, and faithfulness we will experience peace and joy. When we stick to our commitments with long-suffering, be they good or bad we will be blessed, this also brings peace and joy. Emotions are strong and can pull us in many directions but when we have self-control this allows us to put a stop to the hateful and hurtful action that would cause harm, this also allows us to live in peace having joy.

 

“If you see yourself as a number one then you are mentally healthy and can stand in the midst of a storm with a smile on your face. You are strong spiritually and emotionally. You can ride the emotional waves and come out refreshed and new.”

 

  1. Number two covers a wide area. I believe that most of the human population exists in the number two area. Those closest to the top are happier and those who fall closer to the bottom struggle with more negative emotions. I find that in this area we can often zig and zag from top to bottom. Mental wellness exists but can become a struggle. Both the good and bad coexist which creates good and bad days –the highs and the lows. This is put into place by the good and bad choices we make or the good and bad words we speak. Out of the mouth come words of both Life and Death. The more the words of death and bad choices that are made- the stronger the pull down-wards. The more words of life and good choices the higher we are raised.

 

“If you see yourself as a number two you may look for anything that makes you happy or that makes you feel good. This is not always right. If what makes you happy and makes you feel good is selfish it will bring you down- eventually. But, if the happy-feel-good-sensation is not selfish, it being done in the goodness for all, than the ‘feeling’ will be lasting. It is up to you to know the difference.”

 

  1. Number three is a very dark place. Through depression I have been to this dark place. When we enter this place it’s very hard to get out of its grasp. This is a place where the haters live, the addicts, alcoholics, and such. Through hurt and pain caused by circumstances, others, or even by ourselves, we can turn to adultery, fornication, uncleanness, lewdness,idolatry, sorcery, hatred, contentions, jealousies, outbursts of wrath, selfish ambitions, dissensions, heresies, envy, murders, drunkenness, and revelries. We become bullies. We become great liars. We speak hardly of anything else but death. In turn we receive death. People will find it hard to be around us. The pull of the habits we form here are very strong. It takes a miracle to break its hold.

 

“If you see yourself as a number three you will often find yourself in denial or being self-righteous. You defend your way of life with a passion. You don’t want to see the truth about how you’re hurting yourself and others. You complain about your life without realizing that it’s possibly your fault and blame others. You will find that guilt, shame, being controlled or controlling to others, and misguided expectation will have dropped you in this darkness. You find yourself experiencing mental illness”

 

I, myself, have experienced all three places. When I was captive to number three I thought nothing would ever be right again. I was living in a dark place that blinded me to truth. When I saw and accepted the truth of my dark place, and chose to work on myself, I was able to rise. Through love, forgiveness, and hope I continued. I eventually reached number one. I learned that number one liberated me. I am free and through this freedom I am granted certain rights. This allows me to move forward using my bad action and words from the past to bring good to the future. I can share my struggles and what I’ve learned from the darkness to help others rise out of its gooey clutches.

 

 Galatians 5

“Love, true love, brings us closer to God.”

Leave a Reply

