Heather’s Testimony for United Heartbeats- A Facebook Page

auston pics 4-12-15 023My life has been filled with highs and lows to an extreme. I have learned that life’s heartbeat will accelerate and then decrease it’s acceleration to the point of barely beating at all. I went through a time of darkness that brought me to suicidal depression. My heart’s beat was starving for oxygen. While I struggled I came to the realization that I needed to stop focusing on the circumstances around me and focus on what was going on within me. I sat everyday- day after day, month after month, and year after year studying the bible and praying. I grew in light and love. With this growth I foundauston pics 4-12-15 021 the desire to want to reach out to others- I want to help mend and heal the hurting, broken, and hardened. I want to wrap all into the arms of love, not just fellow Christians. This is in no way to push my belief on others but to help those who need it. The Bible tells us that God is love. So, regardless of beliefs or un-beliefs, love is healing and filled with light.

With the desire to share my journey I have written a book- that is nearing the end of the editing stage, and created a Facebook page. It was called Daily Devotional but I wanted it to be more than a Daily Devotional. I spent a whole day to come up with United Heartbeats. I Dance 001 (2)_3wanted this Facebook page to resemble my heart’s cry. I want hearts to unite and build a bridge across the gaps titles, names, beliefs, and differing cultures have created. I want it to be an inspiration and a light in a world that that seems to be turning dark. Please, if your heart is in accordance with mine and you feel the need to help the hurting- like this page. Please, if you are hurting in some way, struggle with life, or have fallen into darkness- like this page.

United Heartbeats will post Christian media as well as other uplifting criteria. I’m still working on this page and will probably be adding a website soon.

Facebook Page: United Heartbeats

God Bless and much love,

Author H.E. Olsen

Leave a Reply

