Feeling Down…1/18/2016

066

Jonah 2: 7        

When my life was ebbing away, I remembered you, Lord, and my prayer rose to you, to your holy temple.

There are times when I feel heavy, as if crushing wait is sitting upon my shoulders and chest. I start feeling exhausted and tired. I feel like I’m ebbing away. More often than not I have no idea why I’m feeling this way. I’m going through my days good and strong, then BAM, I feel like I can’t move. I just want to rest, sleep, and be left alone. I feel like I can’t handle the ordinary everyday chores as well as the difficulties that pop up through the day. The day becomes a battle field, where I’m wounded and trying to crawl out.

During this time prayer becomes my medication. Uplifting music becomes a nurse to my soul. I go through the day in prayer and letting my soul sing song of praise. Soon, I feel like I’m standing once again. I no longer feel down, out for the count, but I feel lifted. The Lord heard my prayer, saw my struggle, and brought me up- to stand in His strength.

Struck in the battlefield with my world falling I find I’m not breathing,

I’m sinking.

Healing warmth surrounds me from the deep currents of a foggy sea,

I’m set free.

Powerful light shines bringing hope and life that creates a will to survive,

 I’m so alive.

When you’re feeling down take a moment to remember what God has done, and is doing, in your life. Spend time in prayer thanking Him and praising Him. As we lift him up- He will lift us…

Author H.E. Olsen

Leave a Reply

