Wake Up! It’s Today…1/12/2016

{037E0A23-7CC1-4477-B30C-02EEA895BC66}-1003058_707879609237885_1219893565_n[1] (2)Today is its own day, breathing its own breath of life. As the sun rises, colors shoot across the sky. “Wake up, wake up!” the sky cries. I used to grumble and mumble. I would pull the covers over my head. I didn’t want to face the day. I didn’t want to get out of bed. But now, as time flies, I’ve learned to appreciate each day. I’ve learned to live in the moment. I’ve learned to get out of that bed. I get up before the sun breaks. I enjoy the bright colors stretching across the sky. Yesterday is gone and tomorrow will give its own life to live. I choose to stay in this moment as the sun moves across the sky…

That was a bit of fun…J As you get up this morning live for today. Don’t drag the muddy past in the back door and don’t wait for the future to enter the front door. Live the …right now…! I used to struggle with the hurry-up-and-waits. The family would plan an outing. I would rush to be ready to go so no one would have to wait for me. I ended up waiting for them an hour or two, at the most… I would get impatient, jittery, and frustrated. “Let’s go already!” I have learned to take this time and clean, or do something useful. I like coming home to a clean house/trailer anyways. It’s less stressful. In this I found a way to live in the moment…

Today I try not to get impatient with not hearing back from my publisher/editor right away. I find myself jumping-on-the-seat to see what they have to say or what changes they will have me make. I look forward to learn from them and to work with them. So, this is why I write/type creating poems, short stories, ect. It gives me literary works to share with you and keeps me busy.

Matthew 6:34, NIV

Therefore do not worry about tomorrow, for tomorrow will worry about itself. Each day has enough trouble of its own.

Focus on the here and now. Don’t put off things for tomorrow. Don’t dwell on the past and don’t wait for the future. Do what you can at this moment even if it’s sitting having a cup of coffee with a friend.

Author H.E. Olsen

Leave a Reply

