Love Delights in Truth…1/7/2016

{037E0A23-7CC1-4477-B30C-02EEA895BC66}-1003058_707879609237885_1219893565_n[1]_005

1 Corinthians 13:6-7

Love does not delight in evil but rejoices in truth. It always protects, always trusts, always hopes, and always perseveres.

I have a shield of protection

Someone I can trust

Who gives me hope

Being my guide in perseverance

It is the lord Jesus Christ

If only I could be…

As loving as He?

 

One thing I’ve learned through all my hardships and difficulties is that love doesn’t come from others, it comes from me. I accept the love of Jesus through the Holy Spirit letting it fill me to overflowing then letting the love flow out to all who are around me. It doesn’t matter how I’m treated, or what people think of me. I’m not bound by these. But it does matter how I treat others and how I view them.

Think on how your connections and relationships affect you, and then think about your love and how it affects them….. Love will overcome the evil that is in all just as Jesus’ love conquered death bringing us freedom.

“When we live in truth love is a delight but when we live in lies and under deceit love becomes hard.”

Leave a Reply

