Bad Case of Daydreams

301_6654I always have been bad at daydreaming. I would daydream on the bus and through school. I remember a time when I sat on the bus with a friend, Michelle. We were so wrapped in our daydreaming that we forgot we spent the whole day at school. When we came back to reality we were confused about the direction the bus was going?

Another laughable moment, that I remember, is when I was taking my dinner dishes to the sink. Of course I lost myself along the way and ended up in the laundry room!

Just recently, my son, the middle child, found the kid toothpaste in the fridge. I know it was me because I remember picking it up to put it away. I don’t remember putting in the fridge. I do remember daydreaming.

Daydreaming, lately, has been getting bad. Now that I’m an author working on books my mind is continually going. Lord, help my family …he he he.

Do you have a daydreaming story? I would love to read about them.

Leave a Reply

